Stained glass and other things!

strollingbones

Diamond Member
Sep 19, 2008
chicken farm
Hello,

I do stained glass. I have been doing it for about 2 years now. So I am a relative newbie to it.

Below are some of the pieces i have done.

I would love to discuss arts and crafts with others? What do you do and why?

Attachments

• $P9020002.JPG
    $P9020002.JPG
    592.6 KB · Views: 177
  • $P8270001.JPG
    $P8270001.JPG
    768.9 KB · Views: 139
  • $P8270005.JPG
    $P8270005.JPG
    502.2 KB · Views: 141
I make great illustrated books of the past available to people on line for free, as well as make translations of those books in 33 different languages also freely available online.

Why?

Because, I decided in '96 that such a task was doable, that it was relatively cheap for me to do (I had money back then) and if I did all the work myself to show people that it could be done, eventually people would join me in the library and literature project.

I am one of those rare people who doesn't think he's really an artist so all I can do is make it possible for art to flourish.

i would love to see your work.

i think the craftsman part of stained glass is the most of it...cutting...foiling etc....but the artisitic part does come in....patterns and the selection of glass...so we do fall into both fields..

Hello,

I do stained glass. I have been doing it for about 2 years now. So I am a relative newbie to it.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Below are some of the pieces i have done. { Nice work (ART).}
I Have two pains of glass, I want to replace with Stained Glass Art!
in my Living Room! Below the visible beamed ceiling. has a 3" wood separator between them. 6' Wide X 4' to 3', ( about a 12 Deg. Taper.) High ( "Approx.")
I was thinking of a Butterfly & Blue Bird in them. Please Work with me on this...:udaman: