some of what im working on

real window glass also. when you look through them objects shift a little. these are 6 foot pains

were thinking its original. it as built into the frame. trying our hardest NOT to break it!

we are figuring its about 100 yrs old. i havent gottne off my lazy ass to get to the library to see the actual date.
it used to have this huge wrap around porch in the front and a carriage house in the back where the servants slept.

The stained glass looks to be more in the style of the Craftsman era - and the other decore seems to be a generation or so earlier. But I am not an expert by any means.

my mom has a stained glass chandelier (sp?) that was built beofre i was born. shes taken that thing to every place weve ever lived.

both the bathrooms are updated.
jsut came back from the county assesors office and they said that they didnt have a construction date on it, so it means late 1890's. so up to 114 years old.
i can vouche for that. not a straight line in the entire place...lol
kind hard to make it look straight when its crooked in the first place... :eek:
but room wise it was a 13 room house plus carriage/ servants quarters. now its 12 rooms and a garage. note that i said rooms not bedrooms. there were 7 bedrooms. but i took the liberty of combining two of the bedrooms to make me a larger one...lol
just one more on the second story to redo. and im debating whether or not to redo all of it or skim coat the walls to cover blemishes or not. it would be simplier.

if you wanna move to the good old midwest, im sure we could work a deal out...lol
but as for the accents, thsoe were the days of real platerers! you dont find that anymore outside of automation and manufacturing. its a dead art

they dont build them like that anymore. back when a 2x4 was a real 2x4 and they used square nails! i get a kick out of that when i have to pull one out...lol