Sidney, NY: GOP - Let's Desecrate Muslim Graves

Discussion in 'Law and Justice System' started by rdean, Sep 27, 2010.

1. rdean

rdean rddean

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +15,037
    Leaders of Sidney, tiny upstate town, demand Muslims dig up bodies at cemetery on land they own

Town supervisor Bob McCarthy raised objections to their cemetery right around the time protests erupted in downtown Manhattan over plans to build an Islamic Center near Ground Zero, Hass said.

"I don't think it's a coincidence," he told The Daily News.

McCarthy, a Republican, said his objections have nothing to do with whether or not they are Muslim. "People just can't go bury a body in a field," he told The News.

Confronted with a December 2005 letter to the group from the town's code enforcement officer stating that "a cemetery at this location would be an allowed use," McCarthy said, "I'm not a lawyer."

Leaders of Sidney, tiny upstate town, demand Muslims dig up bodies at cemetery on land they own

-------------------------------------------------

This cemetery incident is just the latest in the "summer of hate" that reached its zenith with the shrill cries against the Park 51 Muslim community center in Manhattan. A center built by liberal Muslims to promote an Islam of peace and brotherhood became re-imagined in the delusional eyes of bigots as a "victory mosque" built by Muslim extremists in honor of Al-Qaeda.