PS2 on line and linked

Discussion in 'Computers' started by Johnney, Jan 6, 2004.

  1. Johnney
    Offline

    Johnney Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2003
    Messages:
    4,330
    Thanks Received:
    141
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    IOWA
    Ratings:
    +141
    anyone do either of these 2? been thinking of doing it. have an extra outlet on my router for the on line part.
     
  2. Semper Fi
    Offline

    Semper Fi VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,772
    Thanks Received:
    130
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +130
    I've been connected to Socom and Socom II for about two years or so. I usually invite a friend over and we both plug our PS2s into my hub and we play online together. Much fun, really. If you are an avid gamer, go for it. But if you are like me, you may want to reconsider, I dont use mine too much.
     
  3. Johnney
    Offline

    Johnney Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2003
    Messages:
    4,330
    Thanks Received:
    141
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    IOWA
    Ratings:
    +141
    i just picked up socom 2 today in chicago!
     
  4. Semper Fi
    Offline

    Semper Fi VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,772
    Thanks Received:
    130
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +130
    Alright! Man, that is a fun game, it does all that other games dont. Maybe I'll see you on there if you play online. If you dont hook you PS2 up to your internet, yo7u still wont be disappointed, man. Great game.
     
  5. Johnney
    Offline

    Johnney Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2003
    Messages:
    4,330
    Thanks Received:
    141
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    IOWA
    Ratings:
    +141
    do you have to subscribe to anything to be able to play it on line?
     
  6. Semper Fi
    Offline

    Semper Fi VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,772
    Thanks Received:
    130
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +130
    You have to register of course, but no money or credit card.
     
  7. Johnney
    Offline

    Johnney Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2003
    Messages:
    4,330
    Thanks Received:
    141
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    IOWA
    Ratings:
    +141
    cool, i got my workload for tmoarrow, ima hook day shiznit up
     
  8. Semper Fi
    Offline

    Semper Fi VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,772
    Thanks Received:
    130
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +130
    sounds good. You wont be disappointed, its fun. Not much else to say, single player is addicting as well.
     
  9. Gop guy
    Offline

    Gop guy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2004
    Messages:
    927
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    West Reading PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    My connection won't work!

    Argghhh!!!!
     
  10. Semper Fi
    Offline

    Semper Fi VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,772
    Thanks Received:
    130
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +130
    That happened to me once! Unplug for about a minute, then plug back in. Unplug the cord completely. Then reconnect and go to network connections or something. it worked for me.
     

Share This Page