One word for Sara Palin on "World News Tonight"

Discussion in 'Congress' started by bigdaddygtr, Sep 12, 2008.

1. bigdaddygtr

bigdaddygtr Senior Member

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +72
    AWFUL.

Not only did she clearly show she knows nothing about foreign policy and was completely repeating the same crap told to her by McCain, but she also said absolutely nothing except, "Well, don't you know Alaska and Russia are real close so I've got plenty of experience with them." :clap2:

Fantastic, now lets all go out and get some mooseburgers

2. Care4all

Care4all Warrior Princess Supporting Member

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +11,023
    her inexperience did show, the Bush Doctrine, and her not knowing this at all, stood out for me.

3. Care4all

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +11,023
    oh, and the mooseburger comment was UNNECESSARY....it only fuels the sexism cry imo.

4. midcan5

midcan5 liberal / progressive

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +3,283
    It is baffling to me that 'dumb and dumber' could actually be elected to the highest office in our country. You see the failure of our corporations, you see science being advanced in Europe, you see China/India becoming world powers and who do the republicans select, last in his class and creationism in the schools.

America for Dummies: A vote for McCain/Palin is a vote to sanction book banning and creationism as science.

The Conservative Nanny State
    CEPR - America Since 1980: A Right Turn Leading to a Dead End

• Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  5. bigdaddygtr

bigdaddygtr Senior Member

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +72
    How does it say sexism? She said she likes Mooseburgers! I'm sorry, but that makes absolutely no sense, especially about me since I wanted Hillary to win as bad as Obama

6. Jeepers

Jeepers Senior Member

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +59