Oh my God

Discussion in 'Current Events' started by theim, Nov 10, 2004.

1. theim

theim Senior Member

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +234
  2. musicman

musicman Senior Member

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +533

Those chippers are some unforgiving bastards. You gotta be smarter than the machine.

3. KarlMarx

KarlMarx Senior Member

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +490
    Back in my college days, I worked as a part attendant. One day, we had to shred old Christmas trees with a wood chipper. I have to tell you, that machine could reduce an 8 foot Christmas tree into a pile of toothpicks before you could blink your eye (literally). We were told to let go of a tree as soon as felt the chipper "pull" and for good reason.

I hate to say this, but the guy was standing on the chute of the chipper.... if that wasn't a dumb thing to do, then nothing is. It's no wonder that he was killed.

I'm sure that there will be a lawsuit as a result of this.

P.S. if I recall correctly, wasn't the shredder one of Saddam's favorite ways of getting rid of political enemies? Technically, it was a plastic shredder, but that isn't much different.

4. musicman

musicman Senior Member

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +533

I can't remember all the details, but a few years back there was a murder case involving a wood chipper. A man murdered his wife and stuck her body in the freezer. Later, with her body, and - of course - her blood, frozen solid, he went about the leisurely task of cutting her up - no fuss, no muss. He then fed the pieces into a rented chipper, disposed of the remains, returned the chipper, and went about his business. Seems like the perfect crime, but he managed to get himself caught somehow. Do you remember it?

5. no1tovote4

no1tovote4 VIP Member

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +616
    This guy just got my vote for the Darwin Awards this year!

:rotflmao: