Oh my God

musicman said:
Those chippers are some unforgiving bastards. You gotta be smarter than the machine.
Back in my college days, I worked as a part attendant. One day, we had to shred old Christmas trees with a wood chipper. I have to tell you, that machine could reduce an 8 foot Christmas tree into a pile of toothpicks before you could blink your eye (literally). We were told to let go of a tree as soon as felt the chipper "pull" and for good reason.

I hate to say this, but the guy was standing on the chute of the chipper.... if that wasn't a dumb thing to do, then nothing is. It's no wonder that he was killed.

I'm sure that there will be a lawsuit as a result of this.

P.S. if I recall correctly, wasn't the shredder one of Saddam's favorite ways of getting rid of political enemies? Technically, it was a plastic shredder, but that isn't much different.

KarlMarx said:
Back in my college days, I worked as a part attendant. One day, we had to shred old Christmas trees with a wood chipper. I have to tell you, that machine could reduce an 8 foot Christmas tree into a pile of toothpicks before you could blink your eye (literally). We were told to let go of a tree as soon as felt the chipper "pull" and for good reason.

I hate to say this, but the guy was standing on the chute of the chipper.... if that wasn't a dumb thing to do, then nothing is. It's no wonder that he was killed.

I'm sure that there will be a lawsuit as a result of this.

P.S. if I recall correctly, wasn't the shredder one of Saddam's favorite ways of getting rid of political enemies? Technically, it was a plastic shredder, but that isn't much different.