Liver and onions...

Shame on you!

I LOVE liver & onions.

But then, I'm a good cook.

The kids aren't into it.

But my ex used to be..you either like it or you don't.

Use calf or venison liver...full grown beef liver is a little freaky.

Secret is...you trim it ruthlessly; before cooking, there should be no bit of white tissue or anything else....cut that shit out.

Dredge in flour, brown in bacon fat....take out, stick sliced onions in the pan, brown, stick the browned liver on top, add 1/2 cup of water, cover and let it simmer until the water reduces to glaze/gravy...

Yum. Yum. I think I'll have that this weekend.

The kids won't.

Shame on you!

I LOVE liver & onions.

But then, I'm a good cook.

The kids aren't into it.

But my ex used to be..you either like it or you don't.

Use calf or venison liver...full grown beef liver is a little freaky.

Secret is...you trim it ruthlessly; before cooking, there should be no bit of white tissue or anything else....cut that shit out.

Dredge in flour, brown in bacon fat....take out, stick sliced onions in the pan, brown, stick the browned liver on top, add 1/2 cup of water, cover and let it simmer until the water reduces to glaze/gravy...

Yum. Yum. I think I'll have that this weekend.

The kids won't.

My grandparents always ate liver and onions. My mom had grandpa over for diner shortly after grandma died and fixed his favorite dinner, liver and onions. Came to find out that night he hated liver and onions and only ate them because "Babe" his wife fixed them. Years before my mom was talking to grandmother and found out she hate liver and onions and only fixed them because it was his favorite. :) it showed me how devoted they were to each other, however they needed to communicate better.

I know my ex really liked it, he'd eat huge piles of the stuff, lol.

I quit eating this shit as soon as I got too big for my mother to beat me. Two words: REAL NASTY.