Kathianne: Why do you hate France

8236 said:
War on 'terror'?

Why do you not hate Germany?

Perhaps because the French have ALWAYS been self-righteous in their views.

As for the Germans, I myself have always enjoyed the Germans. Many of us vets have at least served SOME time in Germany and I think that, for the most part, most of us agree that during that time we did spend there, the Germans were pretty cool to us. Sure, the "outlook" has changed and they are not as friendly now, but I have no first hand experience of Germans being rude to me because I am American, but I have had experiences with French that have been rude to me for that reason.

8236 said:
War on 'terror'?

Surely I wonder why do I get asked these kind of questions? Why not SE or MB or DK? Never mind Jimnyc, we all know NOT to ask him this kind of question. Is it something I've done? Dang, for the most part here I am minding my own business, just reading and plugging away at some responses.

Well Mr/Ms Number, let me say that I don't HATE the French. I just do not believe they are a US ally, indeed, I believe they are at best a nuisance, at worst an enemy.

Actually, read this: http://www.usmessageboard.com/forums/showthread.php?t=10454
and you'll see that my instincts were correct, the French were addressing this nearly 60 years ago.

Germany is a different kettle of fish altogether. I'm not so sure the German people care for US all that much, but their leadership does, Schroeder's pandering campaigning aside. See, even us conservatives are nuanced enough to get the difference.

MrMarbles said:
Pot calling kettle black alert!!

Not at all. We have done MORE for Europe than Europe has EVER done for us. And the French like to think they are so superior. Then why the fuck did we have to come to their rescue in WWII? So YOU ARE WRONG! History is on MY SIDE!

8236 said:
War on 'terror'?