Janet Yellen: Good choice, or too soon to tell?

AdelanteGOP

Rookie
Nov 1, 2013
Hello,
I am an Economics teacher at a small high school in Northern California. In class tomorrow, my students are going to respond to this thread with their original thoughts regarding Yellen's new post as Chair. We've been busy studying the FED, and are taking a field trip to the SF Fed on Thursday.

I'm needing the ideas of everyone in Cyberspace to get us going and to give us the "food for thought".

Thanks for reading, and any thoughts or ideas you might have of what high school seniors should take away from learning about the FED would be appreciated.

Sincerely,
Econ Teacher

Hello,
I am an Economics teacher at a small high school in Northern California. In class tomorrow, my students are going to respond to this thread with their original thoughts regarding Yellen's new post as Chair. We've been busy studying the FED, and are taking a field trip to the SF Fed on Thursday.

I'm needing the ideas of everyone in Cyberspace to get us going and to give us the "food for thought".

Thanks for reading, and any thoughts or ideas you might have of what high school seniors should take away from learning about the FED would be appreciated.

Sincerely,
Econ Teacher

Yellin may be new as chair, but she has a few years as vice-chair so there is a record to go on. "Too soon to tell" might apply to her spokesperson skills, but that's all. As an economist, she has the best forecasting record at the Fed for the past 4+ years.