• Total voters

Amelia

Rookie
Feb 14, 2011
Packerland!
2cell_embryo.jpg

Laboratory Tour

Is it a sperm, egg, or fertilized egg?

Also, is it of a human, or some other animal(can't realy tell at this stage, you know.)

I am not that good at recognizing microbiological samples. Sorry.

Nope! Why would you ask such an obviously silly question?

How about this:

vet225.jpg

Is this a person? Or this:

blue-whale-pictures_3.jpg

Or this:

images

A person looks like this:

shempbio.gif

or this:

p046_71.jpg

or this:

anastasio-somoza-1-sized.jpg

or this:

images

or, if we're lucky, this:

ann+sheridan2.jpg

Those little cells do not make a person.

• Banned

Also, is it of a human, or some other animal(can't realy tell at this stage, you know.)

It is a 2-cell embryo. That means the egg was fertilized. Then it divided once.

Human.

Last edited:

Human.

Really?...are you sure its not a chimp or some other animal? The biology is the same.

And here I've been under the impression that a person has a face, limbs, a torso, hair, skin, and a belly button! What d'ya know! Now a person can be smaller than something that can infect what I've been calling a "person"!

Maybe, just maybe, that gleam in Daddy's eyes can be called a "person" too!

• Banned

Human.

Really?...are you sure its not a chimp or some other animal? The biology is the same.

Well, I'm not totally sure. I posted under the assumption that a human fertility clinic demo would be made with human genetic material.

• Banned
And here I've been under the impression that a person has a face, limbs, a torso, hair, skin, and a belly button! What d'ya know! Now a person can be smaller than something that can infect what I've been calling a "person"!

To whom are you responding?

I posted a question with a poll attached. Then answered a question about fertilization status and species. I haven't seen anyone in this thread (nor any of the poll votes so far) calling the embryo a person. Your snark seems premature.