If you could turn back time:

i would have studied in high school(i won a scholarship to the high school i attended but became a screw up and lost it)

i would have entered the officer training program i was offered in the Marine Corps(if i remember correctly you attended college as an enlisted man on the governments dime and upon graduation you go to ocs and then serve a number of years in service as an officer)

and probably less partying(ehhh maybe not that one)

I would have gone away to college as soon as I graduated H.S.
I would have learned to be more outspoken at a much earlier age.
I would have had my wedding recorded.

Would not change a thing...even my mistakes...they got me to where I am today, the person, I am today.

I'm not sure I can find three things. I think everything serves a purpose for each time and season in our lives. If I said I would not have left home at eleven, I may have missed my two beautiful children. For every bit of suffering came a challenge or a learning experience. I can wish for things of the future but cannot turn back the time.

I would change nothing. I am quite happy with what I am. Who I am. Where I've been. What I've done and where I'm going. Whatever changes you could make would still result in the highs and lows that are inevitable in life. They would just be different ones.

Fate has determined my path. I'll follow it to the end and not change a thing.

Don't get me wrong...

would have, could have, should have....I got plenty of those kind of self evaluations...

I just believe we all become the people we are from learning from our mistakes...The Lord knows, I've made plenty of them and still carry some baggage...but all of that, makes me.....me.

True, I get what you're saying.

I wish I would have never met the ex mr. echo. But then, I wouldn't have mini- echo
I wish I would have spent more time with my dad before he died, but I'm lucky I had him in my life until I was 22.