Does Anyone Have the LG Rumor 2?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Zoom-boing, Jan 26, 2011.

  1. Zoom-boing
    Offline

    Zoom-boing Gold Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    25,063
    Thanks Received:
    7,260
    Trophy Points:
    260
    Location:
    East Japip
    Ratings:
    +10,122
    So the last phone I bought was the Virgin Mobile Cyclops. I like the phone and all but . . . . ah, things are more blurry now than when I got it about 4 years ago. Partly age, partly because the keypad buttons are backlit in red and it makes it even harder to see (even the college kid thinks this). So VM has an LG Rumor 2 with black buttons/white info and a slide-out qwerty keyboard. It sells for $90 most everywhere. WalMart had it on sale last week for $39 and of course I thought too long about it and now it's back to their regular price of $49. Still $40 cheaper than anywhere else.

    Was just wondering if anyone else has/had this phone and how they liked it. I can't find it in a store to try it out and was specifically wondering about the keypad, as I text more than using the phone part, which is the same on all their non-touch phones anyway.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  2. Ringel05
    Offline

    Ringel05 Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    40,256
    Thanks Received:
    8,009
    Trophy Points:
    2,030
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +17,377
    Who's LG and what's with him/her spreading multiple rumors??!!
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  3. Mr.Fitnah
    Offline

    Mr.Fitnah Dreamcrusher

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    14,480
    Thanks Received:
    2,673
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Paradise.
    Ratings:
    +2,673
    I had one for a couple of hours it seemed Ok, I had to send it back for some reason I dont understand. you would have to ask my wife why and you would still not understand.
     
  4. California Girl
    Offline

    California Girl BANNED

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    50,337
    Thanks Received:
    8,960
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +8,965
    Sorry Zoom... I'm a Crackberry Addict.
     
  5. shintao
    Offline

    shintao Take Down ~ Tap Out

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    7,231
    Thanks Received:
    320
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Ratings:
    +339
    I was wondering if you could use a phone not supplied by Virgin Mobile or AT&T etc., while using/paying for their service?
     
  6. Zoom-boing
    Offline

    Zoom-boing Gold Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    25,063
    Thanks Received:
    7,260
    Trophy Points:
    260
    Location:
    East Japip
    Ratings:
    +10,122
    Not that I'm aware of. VM runs off of the Sprint network but I can't buy a Sprint phone and have it work on VM, it has to be a VM phone. I've had VM for six years or so and it works just fine (read good service and cheap!) for us.
     

Share This Page