"Centrist" Dems trying to push their weight

Discussion in 'Politics' started by DamnYankee, Jun 13, 2009.

1. DamnYankee

DamnYankee No Neg Policy

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +441
    Centrist Dems Try to Limit Public Health Care Option
    Centrist Democrats raise big concerns - Patrick O'Connor and Carrie Budoff Brown - POLITICO.com

Okay, so how many "centrist" aka moderate Dems are there in the House? That would oppose this particular "reform" bill? Hmmm.... <thinking>

So.... Are where's the weight to push anything? Aren't they the ones being pushed?

2. alan1

alan1 USMB Mod Staff Member Supporting Member

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +3,769
    The mere fact that government sponsored/controlled health care is even an option proves that big government is pushing an agenda.

3. DamnYankee

DamnYankee No Neg Policy

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +441
    I would not have a problem with it if they were doing it right, but as a health administrator, I can clearly see that they aren't, and all they're interested in is being able to say "this was accomplished".

4. alan1

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +3,769
    Well I'm stubborn, I don't want the government involved in my health care one iota.

5. Toro

Toro Diamond Member

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +25,065
    So you would abolish the FDA and any regulations regarding the standards of cleanliness in hospitals and the accreditation of doctors?

• Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  6. Full-Auto

Full-Auto Gold Member

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +1,615
    Right now, bureaucrats in the private health industry are making medical decisions for you. It's their job to make a profit, thus denying care.

Good man. Since being new I CAN NOT POST THE LINK

However it rings very true. I dont want them anywhere near me period.