Anchor babies: Born in the usa--

Discussion in 'Immigration/Illegal Immigration' started by LilOlLady, Jul 25, 2011.

1. LilOlLady

LilOlLady Gold Member

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +761
    ANCHOR BABIES: BORN IN THE USA--
    The Abuse of the Fourteenth Amendment—PART I
    Denver Immigration Reform Examiner
    July 14, 2009
    Frosty Wooldridge and Stephany Gabbard

Over 350,000 unlawful immigrant women birth their children within the USA annually. They cost taxpayers billions of dollars for their "jackpot" or "anchor" babies--medical, educational, food and correctional. Those mother become immediate welfare loads for U.S. taxpayers. They create a whole new subclass, not American and not legal. Their arrival stems from criminal activities of their mothers and they cannot be considered American citizens. The debate rages.

My commute to work is long fifty miles but it gives me time to reflect. It is 1987 and I am an obstetrical nurse working in the crowded San Fernando Valley. Tonight I drive to my job in “Labor and Delivery,” knowing the scenario before I arrive. Eight labor and delivery nurses will battle through the night in this very busy obstetrical unit. Our patients are 99% pregnant illegal alien women who have broken United States immigration law to have an American citizen child.

This will be their families’ ticket of entry into the United States. For them, no pesky visa applications, no waiting in line for several years like so many thousands that enter this country through the front door. Pregnant Third World women have discovered that the only thing they have to do is cross the U.S./Mexico border. The Fourteenth Amendment is their ticket.
    ANCHOR BABIES: BORN IN THE USA--The Abuse of the Fourteenth Amendment—PART I - Denver Immigration Reform | Examiner.com

We will never solve the illegal immigration problem as long as Automatic Birthright Citizenship is applied to children of illegal aliens. .

2. LilOlLady

LilOlLady Gold Member