53% recent college grads unemployed

obama_sucks

Rookie
Aug 12, 2012
:mad: :eusa_boohoo:Obamanomics has destroyed the economy and has made a college education mute. What is the purpose of going to college if upon graduation there are no jobs???

What are their degrees in?

I know lots of college grads. Every year every college has a recruitment fair where companies look for new hires.

Those with math, engineering and science degrees are hired with generous signing bonuses. Those with degrees in social issues get nothing.

If it is true that 53% of college grads are unemployed it means that 53% of college grads have worthless degrees to begin with.

[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YsDmPEeurfA]President Bush Addresses Nation on Economic Crisis - YouTube[/ame]

:mad: :eusa_boohoo:Obamanomics has destroyed the economy and has made a college education mute. What is the purpose of going to college if upon graduation there are no jobs???

When I graduated there were no jobs in my field either since the recession was on and reagan was the president. So reagan destroyed the job market also? According to your logic it is , and the same with bush Sr and the S & L crisis along with black monday when the market crashed.
There are jobs. Even with a degree your not to good to get one, even if it is not in the major they studied). They are hiring in my area. Benton county Arkansas has a 6% UE rate and it is still going down, maybe the graduates may need to move to work in management? They need alot around here.

I know lots of college grads. Every year every college has a recruitment fair where companies look for new hires.

Those with math, engineering and science degrees are hired with generous signing bonuses. Those with degrees in social issues get nothing.

If it is true that 53% of college grads are unemployed it means that 53% of college grads have worthless degrees to begin with.